The team that looks over Digital Harbor Foundation is comprised of people who love what they do and work hard day-in and day-out to make a difference in the lives of the youth we serve. We think hard about education, technology, and innovation, and work even harder to overcome the socio-economic barriers that impede forward progress for too many. We are not perfect but we care about our work and give it everything we have every day.


IMG_1074    Andrew CoyExecutive Director

IMG_1095    Shawn GrimesDirector of Technology

IMG_1097    Stephanie GrimesDirector of Curriculum

 IMG_1225  Amber Grimes, Director of Operations

Jonathan Picture Sq   Jonathan Prozzi, Program Specialist



Olga Maltseva (Chair) works with the men and women behind Baltimore’s most innovative and impactful nonprofit organizations and start-ups, helping lead staff and Board members solve problems and grow. Prior to serving as the Executive Director of the David Warnock Foundation and Director of Philanthropy for Camden Partners, Olga was the State Press Secretary and Special Assistant to U.S. Senator Barbara A. Mikulski. A graduate of Goucher College and the Johns Hopkins University Carey Business School, she has substantial experience in community development and organizing in and around Baltimore.

Chris Engel (Treasurer) is a former systems engineer at Northrop Grumman and is currently a successful VP at M&T Bank where is responsible for managing a team of Business Banking Relationship Managers in meeting assigned goals including loan volume production, cross sale of other bank products, control of delinquencies on existing loan portfolio and maintenance, retention, and increase of relationships with existing and new Business Banking customers.

Chris Hoyt is an experienced professional in the field of finance and corporate development for the private business sector. He joined the Digital Harbor Foundation Board of Trustees with over 4 years of experience as a Board Member for Virginians for Sensible Energy Policies from 2006 to 2010.

David Stone has more than 20 years of experience in the field of special education. He is the Director of Operations for Special Education at the Kennedy Krieger Institute. He sits on the Maryland Association of Boards of Education, the Steering Committee of the Council of Urban Boards of Education, and the Maryland Association of Nonpublic Special Education Facilities.

Dianne Conley has over twenty-five years of experience leading innovative marketing and technology businesses in both start-up and enterprise environments. Formerly Vice President of Marketing Systems at K12 Inc, she advises various education and technology companies in the region on through her work with Tuscany Group LLC, Laureate Education, and UMBC.

Guy Filippelli is a Managing Partner at Oxpoint Holdings and CEO of Berico Technologies, a firm that specializes in solving “hard-problem” technical challenges for the military, intelligence, and homeland defense sectors. Guy served nine years as an Army officer, with assignments in Europe, Korea, and Afghanistan, and was awarded the Bronze Star for his service.

John Sunder is a business lawyer in the Baltimore office of Venable LLP. His practice focuses on restructuring matters and litigation involving commercial real estate. Before practicing law, he was a high school teacher and coach in the Howard County Public School system. He graduated from the University of Maryland School of Law and Brown University. John and his wife Katherine have three children

Sean Lane is a unique blend of leader, inventor, strategist and philanthropist. He founded the Digital Harbor Foundation in 2011 to provide educational and professional opportunities for the next generation of great Baltimore technology talent to help our community become a tech destination city.

Vince Talbert is an entrepreneur with over 20 years of marketing, technology and financial services experience including co-founding Bill Me Later and being named IAB’s 1999 “Marketer of the Year”. As a lifelong Baltimore area resident, he is committed to establishing Baltimore as the world leading hub of education innovation and entrepreneurship.


Alec Couros is professor of edtech and media, University of Regina.

Chris Lehmann is founding principal of Science Leadership Academy in Philadelphia.

Christine Johnson is founder and chief executive strategist of DiversiTech.

Christopher Sessums is chief learning officer of xlm-design.

Dean Groom is professor at Macquarie Univ, co founder of Massively Minecraft.

Don Abrams is a software engineer and the co creator of #edpain.

Rodney Foxworth is a writer and nonprofit consultant.

Kevin Tame is director of design and technology at Teach for America.

Mary Beth Hertz is a teacher and co founder of the EdCamp Foundation.

McKeever Conwell is an entrepreneur, technologist, and life-long Baltimorean.

Mike Brenner is a web developer, co founder of Betamore.

Shelly Blake-Plock is the CEO of An Estuary and was formerly Co-Executive Director at DHF.

Steven W. Anderson is an educational technologist, co founder of #edchat.

Tom Murdock is a teacher and chief architect at Moodlerooms.

Will Richardson is a teacher, author and speaker, CLO of the PLP Network.




The Digital Harbor Foundation is 501(c)3 Non Profit organization.

The activities of the Digital Harbor Foundation are made possible only through the generous support of numerous organizations and individuals, including:



click here to see full list of supporters